Pau Gasol Uncertain of His All-Star Chances & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Pau Gasol will most likely not be an all-star starter and the only way he can enter the all-star game is if the coaches select him.  However, the Spaniard is not confident in his chances of becoming all-star.  Additionally, Gasol is unsure whether Lamar Odom or Andrew Bynum will be all-stars.

Pau Gasol weighs in on the all-star selections: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

Phil Jackson told ESPN that this will be his last year coaching in the NBA. [ESPN Los Angeles Land O’ Lakers]

The New York Knicks beat the Los Angeles Lakers as the most valuable NBA franchise. [ESPN.com NBA]

The Latest on the NBA

The Cleveland Cavaliers are looking to trade Mo Williams. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk]

Amar’e Stoudemire said “Nobody’s afraid of the Heat.” [ESPN New York: Ian Begley]

Dwayne Wade will wear tinted goggles in his game vs. the New York Knicks. [NBA.com]

The Chicago Bulls have sent James Johnson to the Iowa Energy of the NBA D-League. [NBA.com]

NBA Results for January 26th, 2011

Orlando Magic-111 (30-16) Indiana Pacers-96 (16-26) -F

New Jersey Nets-93 (14-32) Memphis Grizzlies-88 (22-24) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-107 (20-25) Toronto Raptors-94 (13-33) -F

Denver Nuggets-109 (27-18) Detroit Pistons-100 (17-29) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-98 (17-26) Atlanta Hawks-90 (29-17) -F

Oklahoma City Thunder-118 (29-16) Minnesota Timberwolves-117 (10-35) – F/OT

Houston Rockets-96 (22-25) Los Angeles Clippers-83 (17-28) – F

Charlotte Bobcats-114 (19-25) Phoenix Suns-107 (20-24) -F

San Antonio Spurs-112 (39-7) Utah Jazz-105 (27-19) -F

New Orleans Hornets-112 (31-16) Golden State Warriors-103 (19-26) -F

NBA Schedule for January 27th, 2011

Miami Heat (31-13) at New York Knicks (23-21) – TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/5:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (22-25) at Dallas Mavericks (29-15) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (34-10) at Portland Trail Blazers (25-21) – TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Front Office Exercises Team Options On Brandon Ingram And Larry Nance Jr.

The Los Angeles Lakers have exercised team options to keep Larry Nance Jr. and Brandon Ingram in purple and gold until at least the summer of 2019…

Lakers News: Kobe Bryant Was Going To Help Dwight Howard At 2020 NBA Slam Dunk Contest

There is undoubtedly a negative history associated with Dwight Howard and Kobe Bryant’s relationship after the former’s…

Lakers News: Pau Gasol To Meet With Lakers, Thunder, Bulls, Warriors

[new_royalslider id=”286″] UPDATE (10:12 PM PST): According to ESPN’s Ramona Shelburne, the…

Los Angeles Lakers Fall To Phoenix Suns Despite Big Night From Lou Williams

It’s been a rough week for the Los Angeles Lakers. After losing to the Houston Rockets, 134-95, on Wednesday night, the Lakers (10-14) returned home Friday to host the Phoenix Suns (6-16) in hopes of snapping its four-game losing streak…