Phil Jackson Criticizes Kobe Bryant & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After the Lakers lost to the Grizzlies last night, 104-85, the entire Lakers Nation was embarrassed by the team’s performance.  Phil Jackson was clearly upset with his team, and he blamed Kobe Bryant for the Lakers’ loss.  Jackson believed Kobe’s one-on-one play ruined the Lakers’ chances of winning the game.

Phil Jackson believed Kobe “screwed” up last night: Dime Magazine: Austin Burton

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers fell to the Memphis Grizzlies last night, 104-85 . Here is a recap of last night’s debacle. [LakersNation]

Check out the players’ and coach’s reactions to last night’s loss. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Erik Spoelstra of the Miami Heat and Gregg Popovich of the San Antonio Spurs were named Eastern Conference and Western Conferences coaches of the month, respectively, for December. [NBA.com]

Knicks’ Landry Field and Clippers’ Blake Griffin were named Eastern Conference and Western Conference rookies of the month, respectively, for December. [NBA.com]

Heat’s Dwayne Wade and Nuggets’ Chauncey Billups were named Eastern Conference and Western Conference players of the week, respectively. [NBA.com]

Charlotte Bobcats’ Forward Gerald Wallace will miss tonight’s home game vs. the Heat due to a left ankle injury. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Results for January 2nd, 2010

New York Knicks-98 (19-14) Indiana Pacers-92 (14-18) -F

Atlanta Hawks-107 (22-14) Los Angeles Clippers-98 (10-24) -F

Boston Celtics-93 (25-7) Toronto Raptors-79 (11-22) -F

Dallas Mavericks-104 (25-8) Cleveland Cavaliers-95 (8-26) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-100 (18-16) Houston Rockets-85 (16-17) -F

Sacramento Kings-94 (7-24) Phoenix Suns-89 (14-18) -F

NBA Schedule for January 3rd, 2011

Miami Heat (26-9) at Charlotte Bobcats (11-20) – 7:00 P. M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors (13-20) at Orlando Magic (21-12) – 7:00 P. M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (9-25) at Boston Celtics (25-7) – 7:30 P. M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (13-20) at New Orleans Hornets (20-14) – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (16-17) at Denver Nuggets (19-13) – 9:00 P. M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (11-22) at Utah Jazz (23-11) – 9:00 P. M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Mitch Kupchak Senses ‘Excitement’ From Lakers Fans This Summer

Even though the Los Angeles Lakers failed to bring in any of the big names that they had been linked to this summer, there has still been plenty of optimism surrounding the team thanks to the plethora of young talent on the roster…

Brian Shaw Does Not Expect To Interview For New York Knicks Job

With Luke Walton already in place as the new head coach of the Los Angeles Lakers, the next step is to fill out his coaching staff…

Lakers News Feed: Julius Randle ‘Unlikely’ To Remain With L.A., We Explain Why

In 2014, the Los Angeles Lakers used the 7th overall pick to select Julius Randle out of Kentucky, but with his rookie contract expiring at the end of the season, his days in purple and gold may be numbered…

Lakers Rumors & News Recap: Can Brown Win the Battle of LA?

The Lakers were the talk of the town this summer after the…