Phil Jackson Explains Lakers Struggles & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After the Los Angeles Lakers lost their fifth consecutive game Sunday, coach Phil Jackson told reporters why the team was struggling. During Monday’s practice Jackson said, “We had a bad week.”

Jackson explains recent struggles: ESPN Los Angeles

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the San Antonio Spurs in their home-finale tonight. Here is the recap of the pivotal game. [LakersNation]

Los Angeles Lakers point guard Steve Blake will miss two weeks due to the chicken pox. [LakersNation]

Matt Barnes is a game-time decision for tonight’s game. [Los Angeles Times]

The Latest on the NBA

NBA owners want to extend the league’s age-limit to two years in college. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Michael Redd may not return to the Milwaukee Bucks next season. [NBA.com]

The Kings may play their final game in Sacramento on Wednesday. [NBA.com]

NBA Game Results for April 11th, 2011

Miami Heat-98 Atlanta Hawks-90-F

Charlotte Bobcats-105 New Jersey Nets-103-F

Orlando Magic-95 Philadelphia 76ers-85-F

Washington Wizards-95 Boston Celtics-94-F

Cleveland Cavaliers-110 Detroit Pistons-101-F

Milwaukee Bucks-93 Toronto Raptors-86-F

Utah Jazz-90 New Orleans Hornets-78-F

Dallas Mavericks-98 Houston Rockets-91-F

Denver Nuggets-134 Golden State Warriors-111-F

Phoenix Suns-135 Minnesota Timberwolves-127-F

Oklahoma Thunder-120 San Antonio Spurs-112-F

NBA Game Schedule for April 12th, 2011

Chicago Bulls at New York Knicks- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Memphis Grizzlies at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs at Los Angeles Lakers- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

BREAKING NEWS: Clippers Send Baron Davis to Cleveland for Mo Williams

According to Marc Spears of Yahoo Sports the Los Angeles Clippers have…

Lakers News: Luke Walton Anticipates Growth Once D’Angelo Russell Finds Balance

On Friday the Los Angeles Lakers participated in their final preseason game, which was a close loss to the Phoenix Suns…

Lakers Video: Kobe Bryant Alley-Oop Dunk From Jordan Clarkson

After missing the last three games, Kobe Bryant returned to the floor on Thursday night as the Los Angeles Lakers took on the Sacramento Kings and he provided his biggest highlight possibly of the season…

Lakers News: D’Angelo Russell Tweets Out NBA 2K17 Rating

With less than a month remaining before the official release of NBA 2K17, both fans and players alike anxiously await to see the player ratings for the upcoming year…