Phil Jackson Gives Lakers An Early-Season Grade & The Top NBA News

Top Story

The Los Angeles Lakers have faced many ups-and-downs this season, and they have been very inconsistent.  The Lakers would win five consecutive games in one week, only to lose to sub-.500 teams the next week.  Phil Jackson believes his team still has to improve and he gives them a “B” for their work thus far.

Phil Jackson grades his Los Angeles Lakers team: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the New Jersey Nets tonight, and that means Jordan Farmar will make his return to Staples Center. LakersNation’s Kevin Chan provides us with a preview of the game. [LakersNation]

Here is the latest on Matt Barnes’ knee injury. [Lakers.com Basketblog: Mike Trudell]

Kobe Bryant developed his game when he was a young-kid in Italy.  Check out a picture of 11-year old Kobe Bryant in Carpi, Italy. [Lakers.com Basketblog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Allen Iverson promises he will continue playing basketball once he recovers from his injury. [NBA.com]

The Boston Celtics have sent rookie Avery Bradley to the NBA Developmental League. [NBA.com]

Before Jason Richardson decided he wanted to play in the NBA, he had dreams of becoming a professional ice hockey player. [Slam Magazine]

Rumors say Gerald Wallace may be traded to the struggling Cleveland Cavaliers. [Dime Magazine: Aron Phillips]

The New York Knicks and Memphis Grizzlies are working on a deal that would send O.J. Mayo to Denver, and Carmelo Anthony to New York. [Dime Magazine: Austin Burton]

NBA Results for January 13th, 2011

Minnesota Timberwolves-109 (10-30) Washington Wizards-97 (10-27) -F

Oklahoma City Thunder-125 (27-13) Orlando Magic-124 (25-14) -F

Denver Nuggets-130 (22-16) Miami Heat-102 (30-11) -F

NBA Schedule for January 14th, 2011

Chicago Bulls (25-13) at Indiana Pacers (16-20) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks (14-22) at Philadelphia 76ers (15-23) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (12-26) at Toronto Raptors (13-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats (15-21) at Boston Celtics (29-9) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (8-28) at New York Knicks (22-16) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (26-11) at San Antonio Spurs (33-6) – ESPN- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

New Orleans Hornets (23-16) at Houston Rockets (17-22) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-30) at Utah Jazz (26-13) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers (20-19) at Phoenix Suns (16-21) – ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

Los Angeles Clippers (13-24) at Golden State Warriors (15-23) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

New Jersey Nets (10-28) at Los Angeles Lakers (29-11) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers Forward Corey Brewer On Lonzo Ball: ‘He Makes All The Right Plays’

The Los Angeles Lakers have a lot of hope for the upcoming season as they believe they can make a jump after winning only 26 games last season…

Lakers Draft News: Josh Jackson Must Attend Anger Management Classes Per Diversion Agreement

The Los Angeles Lakers will have a lot to consider before they decide what to do with their second overall pick in the 2017 NBA Draft….

Lakers Training Camp 2016: Day 2

Los Angeles Lakers head coach Luke Walton and his coaching staff put in their first couple of offensive sets during Wednesday’s training camp, but it wasn’t until after plenty of defensive drills and fundamentals…

Lakers News: LeBron James Praises Ja Morant’s Basketball IQ

The Los Angeles Lakers have enjoyed plenty of success so far during the 2019-20 NBA season as they have a comfortable…