Phil Jackson Wants Team to Play Desperate & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After the Los Angeles Lakers’ Game 4 loss to the New Orleans Hornets, Coach Phil Jackson said the Hornets played desperate. Jackson told reporters he would like to see his own team play with a sense of desperation.

Jackson wants Lakers to play desperate: OC Register

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the New Orleans Hornets for a pivotal Game 5. [LakersNation]

Kobe Bryant will play in tonight’s game despite suffering from an ankle sprain. [ESPN Los Angeles]

Ron Artest has won the NBA Citizenship Award. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose will play in tonight’s Game 5. [Sporting News]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 25th, 2011

Memphis Grizzlies-104 San Antonio Spurs-86-F (Memphis leads series 3-1)

Dallas Mavericks-93 Portland Trail Blazers-82-F (Dallas leads series 3-2)

Denver Nuggets-104 Oklahoma City Thunder-101-F (Oklahoma City leads series 3-1)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 26th, 2011

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- Game 5- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST (Atlanta leads series 3-1)

Indiana Pacers at Chicago Bulls- Game 5- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST (Chicago leads series 3-1)

New Orleans Hornets at Los Angeles Lakers- Game 5- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST (Series tied 2-2)

You May Also Like

Lakers Podcast: Should The Lakers Sign DeMarcus Cousins Instead of LeBron James? L.A.’s All-Time Starting Five

Some believe DeMarcus Cousins to be more trouble than he is worth, while others feel his undeniable talent outweighs any character issues he might have…

2018-2019 Lakers Season Review: Moritz Wagner

The Los Angeles Lakers selected Moritz Wagner with the No. 25 pick in the 2018 NBA Draft, believing that his ability to…

Lakers Release Vander Blue, Leaving Roster At 15 Players

On Friday morning the Los Angeles Lakers announced the release of guard Vander Blue. After earning a training camp…

Lakers News: Kobe Bryant Says Michael Jordan Stole Moves Too

Earlier this month, Michael Jordan was interviewed to talk about the release…