Ron Artest Has Ejection Rescinded & The Top NBA News

Top Story

In the final seconds of the Lakers-Clippers game on Sunday, four players were ejected after an altercation: Baron Davis, Blake Griffin, Lamar Odom and Ron Artest.  However, the league has reviewed the situation and the ejections of Ron Artest and Blake Griffin have been rescinded.

Artest’s and Griffin’s ejections have been rescinded: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Oklahoma City Thunder tonight, a rematch of the 2010 Western Conference first-round series.  Lakers.com gives us a preview of the MLK Day showdown. [Lakers.com Gameday]

Check out Episode #9 of LakersNation’s official podcast, “The Pulse of Purple & Gold.” [LakersNation]

Kobe Bryant believes Blake Griffin should be an all-star. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk]

Kobe Bryant is in the process of making a short film with Nike, trailers are posted below.

The Latest on the NBA

Vince Carter passed the 20,000 point mark today vs. the New York Knicks. [NBA.com]

Willie Mays, Willis Reed and Lenny Wilkins were awarded with National Civil Rights Museum Sports Legacy Award prior to the Bulls-Grizzlies game. [NBA.com]

Tyrus Thomas has been suspended for one game after elbowing Emeka Okafor. [Slam Magazine]

Videos

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Vp1EKW5CHY&feature=player_embedded

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k46in1euu1Q&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for January 16th, 2011

Los Angeles Clippers-99 (14-25) Los Angeles Lakers-92 (30-12) – F

San Antonio Spurs-110 (35-6) Denver Nuggets-97 (23-17) -F

NBA Results/ Schedule for January 17th, 2011

Phoenix Suns-129 (18-21) New York Knicks-121 (22-18) -F

Washington Wizards-108 (12-27) Utah Jazz-101 (27-14) -F

Chicago Bulls-96 (28-13) Memphis Grizzlies-84 (19-22) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-96 (17-23) Charlotte Bobcats-92 (15-24) – F/OT

Milwaukee Bucks (14-23) at Houston Rockets (18-23) – 3:00 P.M. EST/ 12:00 P.M. PST

Toronto Raptors (13-27) at New Orleans Hornets (25-16) – 3:00 P.M. EST/ 12:00 P.M. PST

Dallas Mavericks (26-13) at Detroit Pistons (14-26) – 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST

Indiana Pacers (16-21) at Los Angeles Clippers (14-25) – 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST

Sacramento Kings (9-29) at Atlanta Hawks (26-15) – 4:00 P.M. EST/ 1:00 P.M. PST

New Jersey Nets (10-30) at Golden State Warriors (16-23) – 4:00 P.M. EST/ 1:00 P.M. PST

Orlando Magic (26-14) at Boston Celtics (30-9) TNT – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Minnesota Timberwolves (10-31) at Portland Trail Blazers (21-20) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder (27-13) at Los Angeles Lakers (30-12) TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Shaquille O’Neal Compares Playing With Penny Hardaway, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, And LeBron James

Shaquille O’Neal had the privilege of playing with a number of all-time greats during his own Hall of Fame 20-year NBA…

Lakers News: Media Still Has Giannis Antetokounmpo Ahead Of LeBron James For 2019-20 NBA MVP

Before the 2019-20 NBA season was suspended, one of the biggest developing stories was that of the Most Valuable Player…

Paul Pierce Details Growing Up Lakers Fan, But Being Selected By Celtics In 1998 NBA Draft

For most Los Angeles Lakers fans, Paul Pierce’s name brings a certain disdain and dislike as he was a villain who had no…

Lakers News: Rudy Gay Amazed By LeBron James’ Longevity In 17th NBA Season

Coming into the 2019-20 NBA season, there were questions as to how LeBron James would perform in his 17th season with…