The Top Lakers News & NBA Game Previews

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Orlando Magic last night, 97-84; here is a quarter-by-quarter of the win. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Miami Heat forward Udonis Haslem is working his way back to basketball shape. [ESPN.com NBA]

Nene says he wants to be a Denver Nugget for the rest of his career. [Pro Basketball Talk]

The New Jersey Nets have sent rookie Ben Uzoh to the NBA Developmental League. [NBA.com]

The Los Angeles Clippers players paid for the cancer treatment of former assistant coach Kim Hughes in 2004. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The New Orleans Hornets will receive $7 million from the state of Louisiana. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Previews for March 15th, 2011

Milwaukee Bucks at Atlanta Hawks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Bucks are coming off an embarrassing loss to the Boston Celtics, but their road gets tougher as they visit the Hawks. The Hawks are fighting for a top seed in the Eastern Conference, and they should be able to beat the Bucks with little trouble.

Bucks vs. Hawks Preview: NBA.com

New York Knicks are Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Pacers upset the Knicks Sunday at Madison Square Garden, and tonight they will host the Knicks for the second game in a home-and-home. In order for the Knicks to restore their reputation, they must find a way to beat the Pacers in Indiana.

Knicks vs. Pacers Preview: NBA.com

Washington Wizards at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Chicago Bulls can claim sole possession of the number one seed in the Eastern Conference with a win tonight. The Bulls clearly have a more talented team than the Wizards and their skill-set will overwhelm Washington.

Wizards vs. Bulls Preview: ESPN.com

Dallas Mavericks at Portland Trail Blazers- NBA TV- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST

The Dallas Mavericks are battling the Lakers for playoff position, while the Blazers are trying to escape from the seventh seed in the West. A win would greatly benefit both teams, so expect to see a very intense game.

Mavericks vs. Trail Blazers Preview: Yahoo! Sports

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Steve Blake Fined $25k for Inappropriate Language Towards Fan

After the loss to the division rival Los Angeles Clippers last Friday,…

Luke Walton Expects Lakers Will Be ‘Healthy’ For 2018-19 NBA Season Opener Vs. Blazers

With the Los Angeles Lakers having a blend of veterans and prospects, they had to find a balance between health and chemistry during the…

Remembering When Lakers’ Kobe Bryant Scored 61 at Madison Square Garden

It’s been a fond week of memories so far for the Los…

Happy Birthday to ‘Mr. Clutch’ Jerry West

Everybody at Lakers Nation would like to wish a very happy birthday…