Top Lakers News & NBA Game Previews
Feb. 20, 2010: Dallas Mavericks forward Caron Butler finished with 20 points shoots over Miami Heat forward James Jones during an NBA game between the Miami Heat and the Dallas Mavericks at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, TX Dallas defeated Miami 97-91.

Dallas Mavericks at Miami Heat- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST

The Dallas Mavericks beat down the Miami Heat several weeks ago in Texas, and that was just one of their many big wins.  The Mavs are the second best team in the West, and they are playing amazing basketball.

After the Miami Heat lost to the Dallas Mavericks, they held a players only meeting. Ever since that sit-down, the Heat have been a totally different team.  Expect to see a much closer battle than the previous one in Dallas, as the Heat will try to seek revenge.

Prediction: Mavericks win

Phoenix Suns at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Phoenix Suns beat the Oklahoma City Thunder last night, with a shortage of players.  There new players did not suit up for the previous game, and it is not certain that they will play this game.

Even if the Suns’ new acquisitions play tonight, the Spurs will surely win the game. The Spurs are the best team in basketball right now and they are currently on an eight-game winning streak.

Prediction: Spurs win

Milwaukee Bucks at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Milwaukee Bucks will be without star point guard Brandon Jennings for this game, which will greatly hurt their chances of winning this game.  The Bucks have not had a successful season with Jennings, and I expect to see the same without him.

The Blazers will also be without their star, Brandon Roy.  However, the Blazers have balance and they should be able to sneak pass the Bucks.

Prediction: Blazers win

Houston Rockets at Golden State Warriors- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Rockets are in the bottom half of the Western Conference and the loss of Yao Ming has really hurt them.  The Rockets will have Aaron Brooks back, but he is still rusty after missing a long period of time.

The Warriors tend to play well at home, and they have enough offense power to challenge most teams.  If Monta Ellis is having an efficient shooting game, the Warriors are a tough team to beat.

Prediction: Warriors win

Minnesota Timberwolves at Los Angeles Clippers-10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Timberwolves and Clippers are two of the worst teams in the league. There is not much hype around this game, and very few people will be in attendance to watch this match-up.

Both of these teams will not make the playoffs, and they will be grateful for a win tonight.  The edge goes to the Clippers due to their home-crowd and high-flyer Blake Griffin.

Prediction: Clippers win

You May Also Like

Lakers Rumors: Kevin Ollie ‘Staying At UConn’ Next Season?

There’s been a lot of speculation over the past week or so about the many coaching candidates the Los Angeles Lakers are considering to replace Byron Scott…

Jordan Clarkson Nominated For Best Rookie In First NBA Players Awards

After a franchise-worst 21 win season last year, much of the focus…

Lakers News: Jordan Farmar Says Buss Family Is ‘Committed To Winning’

Only four games remain in the 2013-14 NBA season for the Los…

VIDEO: Lakers Fan Posts Kobe’s Response To Bill Simmons’ LeBron Rant

Within the last couple of years, most people have come to the…