Top Lakers News & NBA Game Previews

Portland Trail Blazers at Memphis Grizzlies- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Trail Blazers- (12-12) Grizzlies- (10-14)

The Trail Blazers are having a sub-par season, and are not living up to expectations. Brandon Roy is not having a stellar season, and the team is struggling to win games.

The Grizzlies are a young team and they have many great players in their early 20s.  Rudy Gay is developing into one of the best players in the league and is making his case as an all-star.  The Grizzlies have the edge in this game due to their speed and home crowd.

Prediction: Grizzlies win

Milwaukee Bucks at Dallas Mavericks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Bucks- (9-13) Mavericks- (19-4)

The Bucks are another team that has talent, but their season has been a disappointment thus far.  The Bucks can hurt an opponent with their speed and youth, but they haven’t exploited those strengths this season.

The Mavericks are the hottest team in the NBA right now, as they have won 12 consecutive games.  It is hard to see the Bucks challenging the Mavericks in tonight’s game, so expect the Mavs to be on top once the night is over.

Prediction: Mavericks win

Golden State Warriors at Utah Jazz- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Warriors- (8-15) Jazz- (17-8)

The Warriors have lost six consecutive games, and will most likely lose their seventh tonight. The Warriors will be facing a tough Jazz opponent and a hostile Utah crowd.

The Jazz clearly overpower the Warriors with their size and their talent. Expect to see the Jazz come out on top in this game.

Prediction: Jazz win

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Brook Lopez Could Miss Part Of Preseason With Back Injury

The Los Angeles Lakers are reportedly concerned that veteran center Brook Lopez could miss part of preseason with a back injury…

Lakers News: Jordan Clarkson Discusses What He’s Focusing On This Offseason

Although the Los Angeles Lakers’ front office was unable to lure any of its most sought-after free agents once again, they did manage to re-sign a major rebuilding block in guard Jordan Clarkson…

Lakers News: Frank Vogel ‘Looking Forward’ To First Playoffs With LeBron James

One of the biggest strengths for the Los Angeles Lakers heading into the NBA restart was their strong sense of…

Kobe Bryant Defends LeBron James’ Shot Attempts In NBA Finals

Kobe Bryant is certainly no stranger to the NBA Finals. In his…