Utah Jazz Coach Jerry Sloan To Resign & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Long-time Utah Jazz head coach Jerry Sloan is stepping down from his position. Sloan spent 23 years as head coach of the Jazz and in his time he had a 60% winning percentage and only one losing season. However, the hall-of-fame coach never won an NBA championship nor a Coach of the Year Award.

Jerry Sloan is stepping down as head coach of the Utah Jazz: New York Post: Rachael Shuster

The Latest on the Lakers

Here is a snapshot of the new “Lakers Gatorade.” [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar stated that his cancer is at an “absolute minimum.” [ESPN Los Angeles]

The Los Angeles Lakers are in Boston today to take on their arch rivals, the Celtics. LakersNation provides a preview of last year’s NBA Finals rematch. [LakersNation: Kevin Chan]

Lakers legend James Worthy said he would rather have Andrew Bynum than Carmelo Anthony. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Boston Celtics guard Ray Allen is only two three-point shots away from passing Reggie Miller as the all-time leader in three-point field goals made. [ESPN Boston: Jackie MacMullan]

NBA Results for February 9th, 2011

Detroit Pistons-103 (20-33) Cleveland Cavaliers-94 (8-45) -F

Indiana Pacers-104 (22-28) Charlotte Bobcats-103 (22-30) -F

New Jersey Nets-103 (16-37) New Orleans Hornets-101 (32-22) – F/OT

Orlando Magic-99 (34-20) Philadelphia 76ers-95 (24-28) -F

San Antonio Spurs-111 (44-8) Toronto Raptors-100 (14-39) -F

Washington Wizards-100 (14-37) Milwaukee Bucks-85 (20-31) -F

Los Angeles Clippers-116 (20-32) New York Knicks-108 (26-25) -F

Chicago Bulls-91 (35-16) Utah Jazz-86 (31-23) -F

Dallas Mavericks-102 (37-15) Sacramento Kings-100 (12-37) -F

Golden State Warriors-116 (23-28) Denver Nuggets-114 (30-23) -F

NBA Schedule for February 10th, 2011

Los Angeles Lakers (36-16) at Boston Celtics (38-13) – TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Golden State Warriors (23-28) at Phoenix Suns (24-25) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (37-15) at Denver Nuggets (30-23) – TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Celtics’ Jayson Tatum Honored To Join Lakers Legend Kobe Bryant In NBA Playoff History

Boston Celtics star Jayson Tatum channeled his Mamba Mentality on Friday, becoming the second-youngest player…

Carmelo Anthony Wants To Be Traded To New York & The Top NBA News

Top Story: Rumors came out earlier this week that the New York…

Lakers News: LeBron James Extends Support After Tyronn Lue Gets Fired By Cavaliers

The NBA saw its first coaching change of the 2018-19 season as the Cleveland Cavaliers made a swift decision to fire Tyronn Lue after just six games. This season was Lue’s…

Lakers News: In Conjunction With ‘That Pillow Guy’ And Active Dreamers, Kyle Kuzma Delivers For Children In Need

In celebration of National Children’s Day, Los Angeles Lakers forward Kyle Kuzma partnered with Active Dreamers…