Who Is The Tougher Gasol & The Top NBA News

Top Story:

Los Angeles Lakers Pau Gasol gets his championship ring from NBA Commission David Stern before their NBA basketball game against the Houston Rockets in Los Angeles on October 26, 2010. The Lakers won 112 to 110. UPI/Lori Shepler Photo via Newscom


Tonight, the Los Angeles Lakers will host the Memphis Grizzlies, which means the Gasol-brothers will have another battle on the court.   In 2008, the Lakers traded Marc Gasol in a deal to acquire Pau Gasol, and there has been a “rivalry” between the franchises ever since.  Every time the Lakers and Grizzlies square off, the entire world looks forward to the match-up between the brothers.  However, Coach Phil Jackson believes Marc Gasol has the advantage over his brother.   Jackson thinks the younger Gasol is more powerful and stronger in the paint; Phil Jackson could be telling the truth, or it could be another scheme to motivate Pau Gasol.

Coach Phil Jackson believes Marc Gasol is more powerful than Pau Gasol: Los Angeles Times

The Latest on the NBA

Phil Jackson is known for playing mind games with players and coaches, is he doing it to Pau Gasol this time? [Pro Basketball Talk]

Pau Gasol is one of the most valuable players on the Lakers, and he brought the team from mediocrity to championship status in a year.  Sekou Smith, takes a look at how important the seven-foot Spaniard really is. [NBA.com Hang Time Blog: Sekou Smith]

The Latest on the Lakers

Tonight’s game between the Orlando Magic at the New York Knicks as been postponed due to asbestos exposure. [Knicks.com]

The Portland Trail Blazers have no interest in trading Nicolas Batum. [Hoopsnotes]

The NBA wants to cut the players’ salaries as part of the new collective bargaining agreement. [Sporting News]

The Minnesota Timberwolves and New Orleans Hornets have just released their new alternative jerseys’. [Slam Magazine]

New York Knicks’ Coach Mike D’Antoni believes his all-star Amare Stoudemire is trying to hard. [Slam Magazine]

The Atlanta Hawks may be looking to move their athletic forward, Josh Smith. [Slam Magazine]

Los Angeles Clippers’ Coach Vinny Del Negro says his point guard Baron Davis is not in full basketball shape. [Hoopsnotes]

The Phoenix Suns sign Jarred Dudley to a five-year, $22.5 million extension. [Slam Magazine]

The Memphis Grizzlies sign point guard Mike Conley to a five-year, $45 million extension. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Results for November, 1st 2010

Bulls-110 (2-1) Blazers-98 (3-1)

Kings-111 (3-1) Raptors-108 (1-2)

Spurs-97 (2-1) Clippers-88 (0-4)

NBA Schedule for November 2nd, 2010

Hawks @ Cavaliers- 7:00 EST/ 4:00 PST

76ers @ Wizards- 7:00 EST/ 4:00 PST

Celtics @ Pistons- 7:30 EST/ 4:30 PST

Timberwolves @ Heat- 7:30 EST/ 4:30 PST

Magic @ Knicks- POSTPONED-ASBESTOS/ DEBRIS

Trail Blazers @ Bucks- 8:00 EST/ 5:00 PST

Grizzlies @ Lakers-NBA TV- 10:30 EST/ 7:30 PST


You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Explains Kentavious Caldwell-Pope Shot, Final Plays In Loss To Trail Blazers

The Los Angeles Lakers put forth an uninspiring performance on Saturday night, falling to the short-handed Portland…

VIDEO: D’Angelo Russell Works Out With Former Laker Roy Hibbert In The Ring

Veteran center Roy Hibbert is no longer a member of the Los Angeles Lakers…

Lakers News: Frank Vogel Impressed With Team’s Commitment To Defense

The Los Angeles Lakers won their second consecutive game on Sunday night against the Houston Rockets and did so in a way…

Lakers Summer League Pre-Game Report: L.A. Takes on Golden State Warriors

The 2012 NBA Summer League is finally here, and the Lakers first…