Derrick Caracter Recalled From D-League & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After Pau Gasol injured his right knee, the Los Angeles Lakers recalled Derrick Caracter from the NBA Developmental League.

Caracter recalled from D-League: OC Register

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Utah Jazz tonight at the Staples Center; here is a preview of the game. [LakersNation]

Pau Gasol has been listed as day-to-day after an MRI revealed a bone bruise in his right knee. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The NBA has announced that it will open 200 Adidas stores across India to sell league merchandise. [Slam Magazine]

The Dallas Mavericks will not play Jason Kidd for the remainder of the regular season so that he is well-rested for the playoffs. [ESPN Dallas]

LeBron James of the Miami Heat is two points shy of his seventh consecutive 2,000 point season. [NBA.com]

The Philadelphia 76ers have signed Antonio Daniels. [Slam Magazine]

Chicago Bulls’ forwards Joakim Noah and Carlos Boozer are expected to return tonight. [ESPN Chicago]

NBA Game Schedule for April 5th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs at Atlanta Hawks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at Cleveland Cavaliers- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Minnesota Timberwolves at New Jersey Nets- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks at Orlando Magic- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons at Washington Wizards- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Boston Celtics- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors at New York Knicks- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Memphis Grizzlies- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings at Houston Rockets- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder at Denver Nuggets- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz at Los Angeles Lakers- NBA TV- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers Rumors: Team Willing To Trade Draft Pick For Kevin Love?

[new_royalslider id=”196″] With the Lakers looking to rebuild and Kevin Love becoming…

Olajuwon Says There’s An “85 Percent” Chance Dwight Chooses Houston

Everyone is making sure that they get their opinion in on Dwight…

Lakers News: Rajon Rondo Was Preparing How To Beat Warriors Before 2018-19 NBA Season Started

The 2018-19 Los Angeles Lakers season did not go even remotely as planned and while many were rightfully upset at…

Bulls’ DeMar DeRozan Felt Like Lakers Trade Was ‘A Done Deal’ Ahead Of 2021-22

DeMar DeRozan gave many Los Angeles Lakers fans a real head-scratcher on Monday, making them ponder a major what-if question…