Jackson Not Impressed With Kobe’s Shooting & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Phil Jackson was not pleased to see Kobe Bryant practicing after the team’s loss to the Miami Heat. Jackson has been trying to rest Bryant this season, so he clearly does not want to see his star player taking shots after a game.

Jackson not impressed with Kobe’s post-game shooting: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

Despite his post-game practice on Thursday, Kobe Bryant says he is well-rested for his match-up against the Mavericks. [Los Angeles Times]

Here is a preview of the Los Angeles Lakers’ game with the Dallas Mavericks. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

New York Knicks’ guard Chauncey Billups may return Sunday versus the Pacers. [ESPN New York]

Miami Heat center Zydrunas Ilgauskas is suffering from a foot infection. [Yahoo! Sports]

The Minnesota Timberwolves may replace head coach Kurt Rambis. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results on March 11th, 2011

Charlotte Bobcats-97 Portland Trail Blazers-92-F

New Jersey Nets-102 Los Angeles Clippers-98-F

Philadelphia 76ers-89 Boston Celtics-86-F

Toronto Raptors-108 Indiana Pacers-98-F

Chicago Bulls-94 Atlanta Hawks-76-F

Minnesota Timberwolves-122 Utah Jazz-101-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-104 Detroit Pistons-94-F

San Antonio Spurs-108 Sacramento Kings-103-F

Golden State Warriors-123 Orlando Magic-120-F

NBA Game Schedule for March 12th, 2011

Memphis Grizzlies at Miami Heat- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers at Atlanta Hawks-7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Washington Wizards- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Milwaukee Bucks- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs at Houston Rockets- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers at Dallas Mavericks- NBA TV- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

Detroit Pistons at Denver Nuggets- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers Nation News And Rumors Recap: L.A., George Hill Have Mutual Interest

The Los Angeles Lakers have yet to agree to a contract with any player in free agency so far, but they may be close…

Lakers News: Kobe Bryant Thanks Lakers For Drafting Him In 1996

[new_royalslider id=”281″] Five-time NBA champion Kobe Bryant is widely considered one of…

NBA Draft Rumors Driving Lakers Fans Crazy

Every year, as the 2017 NBA Draft approaches, rumors spread like a wildfire, most of which are leaked by teams trying to gain a strategic advantage over other teams by misleading them about who they really want to select…

LaVar Ball: Lonzo Ball Will Sign New Contract For Less Money In Order To Help Lakers Improve Team

Prior to and since the Los Angeles Lakers selected Lonzo Ball with the second overall pick in the 2017 NBA Draft…