NBA Players’ Poll Shows Lakers Will Win the Title & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Sports Illustrated polled 157 NBA Players,  and 69% of them stated that they believe the Los Angeles will win the 2011 NBA Championship.  Despite their recent struggles, the Lakers are still respected by their opponents.

69% of players in the poll say the Los Angeles Lakers will win the NBA Championship: OC Register: Kevin Ding

The Latest on the Lakers

The OC Register asks the question, are Kobe and Pau among the NBA’s top duos? [OC Register: Janis Carr]

Kobe Bryant sat out Monday’s practice in order to preserve his knee. [Slam Magazine]

Los Angeles Lakers forward Matt Barnes underwent successful knee surgery today. [Lakers.com]

The Latest on the NBA

The Denver Nuggets are not happy that the rumored trade has gone public. [ESPN NewYork.com]

If the New York Knicks cannot acquire Carmelo Anthony, they will pursue Center Marc Gasol. [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

The Milwaukee Bucks-Atlanta Hawks game has been postponed due to a snow storm in Georgia. [ESPN.com]

Rasheed Wallace wants to return to the Boston Celtics. [Slam Magazine]

The Miami Heat may play LeBron James as a center. [Sporting News]

NBA Results for January 10th, 2011

Charlotte Bobcats-96 (14-21) Memphis Grizzlies-82 (17-21) -F

Houston Rockets-108 (17-21) Boston Celtics-102 (28-9) -F

Chicago Bulls-95 (25-12) Detroit Pistons-82 (12-25) -F

NBA Schedule for January 11th, 2011

Milwaukee Bucks (14-21) at Atlanta Hawks (25-14) – Postponed

Indiana Pacers (14-20) at Philadelphia 76ers (15-22) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (8-26) at Washington Wizards (9-26) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs (31-6) at Minnesota Timberwolves (9-29) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns (15-20) at Denver Nuggets (20-16) – NBA TV- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. EST

New York Knicks (21-15) at Portland Trail Blazers (20-18) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-29) at Los Angeles Lakers (27-11) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Believes Brandon Ingram Is On Track To Becoming NBA All-Star

Los Angeles Lakers forward Brandon Ingram made massive progress as a player in his second NBA season, improving…

Lakers News: Carmelo Anthony Motivated By Being ‘Best Sixth Man’

Carmelo Anthony is not the player he once was. He is no longer a perennial All-Star or a 20 point per game scorer…

Lakers News: Kobe Says Jim Buss Is Confident In Turning Around Lakers

[new_royalslider id=”125″] Early Wednesday morning, Kobe went on The Dan Patrick Show…

Rob Pelinka Reveals Lakers’ First Call In Free Agency Was To Austin Reaves

Down the stretch of last season Los Angeles Lakers guard Austin Reaves raised his game to another level, establishing himself…