Orlando Magic Revamp Roster & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Feb. 24, 2010 - Toronto, ONTARIO, CANADA - epa02053034 Toronto Raptors Hedo Turkoglu watches his team play the Portland Trail Blazers during the last minute of their NBA basketball game in Toronto Canada on 24 February 2010. Turkoglu led his team with 24 points but the Trail Blazers defeated the Raptors 101-87.

The Orlando Magic made several moves today, and they have become title contenders in the East.   The Magic will send Vince Carter, Marcin Gortat, Mickael Pietrus, a 2011 first-round pick and cash considerations to the Phoenix Suns for Jason Richardson, Hedo Turkoglu and Earl Clark.  Turkoglu will rejoin his former team, the Magic, and he will try to help the Magic return to the Finals.

David Aldridge reports that the Magic have agreed to send Rashard Lewis to the Wizards for Gilbert Arenas.

Magic and Suns agree to a trade: ESPN.com NBA

Rashard Lewis and Gilbert Arenas switch teams: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

Despite Kobe Bryant’s horrendous game, the Lakers beat the Philadelphia 76ers.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Kobe Bryant sprained his pinkie in last night’s game, the x-rays came out negative. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The Latest on the NBA

Barack Obama will not attend tonight’s game between the Heat and Wizards. [NBA.com]

Joe Johnson returned earlier than expected last night, and in his return he helped the Hawks beat the Bobcats. [Hoopsnotes]

NBA Results for December 17th, 2010

Indiana Pacers-108 Cleveland Cavaliers-99-F

Miami Heat- 113 New York Knicks-91-F

Los Angeles Lakers-93 Philadelphia 76ers-81-F

Toronto Raptors-98 New Jersey Nets-92-F

Atlanta Hawks-90 Charlotte Bobcats-85-F

Los Angeles Clippers-109 Detroit Pistons-88-F

New Orleans Hornets-100 Utah Jazz-71-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-102 Sacramento Kings-87-F

Houston Rockets-103 Memphis Grizzlies-87-F

Dallas Mavericks-106 Phoenix Suns-91-F

Portland Trail Blazers-107 Minnesota Timberwolves-102-F

NBA Schedule for December 18th, 2010

Philadelphia 76ers at Orlando Magic- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Miami Heat at Washington Wizards- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

New York Knicks at Cleveland Cavaliers- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz at Milwaukee Bucks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves at Denver Nuggets- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Throwback Thursday: Magic Johnson Makes A Comeback In 1996

After being forced to an early retirement due to his contraction of…

Lakers News: LeBron James Reflects On Losing In First Round For First Time

LeBron James and the Los Angeles Lakers could not escape the injury bug during the 2020-21 season and it cost them a chance…

Lakers Draft News: L.A. Selects Utah’s Kyle Kuzma With 27th Pick

The Los Angeles Lakers made a trade earlier this week, sending guard D’Angelo Russell and center Timofey Mozgov to the Brooklyn Nets in exchange for center Brook Lopez and the 27th pick in the NBA Draft…

Greg Somogyi Talks Summer League, Lakers and the Start of Training Camp

Training camp has been under way all week, and the rookies have…